Rebels win first round in game 7

Postat: december 6, 2012 av nephenzy23 i EHL

It was one of those days… When you could almost touch the pressure through the tv-screen. When heroes are born and someone gets to be a scapegoat. When your goalie steps up after losing game 6 with 2-8 and says he’s gonna do his game of a lifetime. It was just one of those days… Nothing gets to you like game 7 does. I have been there before and I’ll never forget when we beat Motherpuckers in game 7 as heavy underdogs in EHL 2010 on ps3. I am so pumped up with energy and feelings during the game and when the whistle blows its almost like as the world stops spinning. I can’t feel anything, I’m not happy or sad… It’s just quiet, dark, empty and I’m shaking like never before. Who needs drugs anyway? It took a few minutes before I could report the game and I can’t even remember that I scored in this one. I want to thank everyone in this community for making this possible. I feel for Cosa Nostra, after 7 games 47 goals it all comes down to the very last second. Sports can be so brutal. Nostra is a very competent team with a lot of offensive skills, we are more of a tactical team and it could have gone either way. We play with different guys in the line-up every night and every player in our squad gets the credit for this effort. The biggest problem for us now is not to be too happy and satisfied with this, there are a lot of work left. Power of Finland is of course favorites against us but we know how they play and we know how to disturb their game. We just have to stay focused and get the job done, battle until the very end again.

Lämna en kommentar